I’m kind of hesitant to be doing a post about this recipe for two reasons. The first being, it’s a Victoria sponge not really sure if  it qualifies as a recipe since it’s pretty much just a sponge cake. The second reason is the fact that it’s not really considered a Victoria Sponge cake since I forgot the cream (a big no no, according to Ian).

I’m not a huge fan of baking, I hate that you have to be precise and measure everything. It’s not like cooking where you can add something on a whim and it still turn out alright. Baking requires that you follow instructions and I am often guilty of skipping an instruction or two. Anyways I am pleased with how it turned out . I got the opportunity to use up the rest of the jam I had make. I will admit, it felt really good to say that the entire dessert was made from scratch.

Cake batter!!

