It was both of our birthdays this past week so we decided to celebrate by taking a day trip to Monterey. Both of us had never been and thought we should celebrate by going to the aquarium. When we first walked into the aquarium the first animal to greet us was a huge ol’ octopus. I was excited to see him or her (can’t remember) so up close. Any time I go to museums with Ian its always like having a personal tour guide around. He’s always there telling me little tidbits and fun facts where ever we go. In this case he was able to tell me why it’s important that the octopus here changed his/her color. ( I already forgot the reason, I know I have a terrible memory) Ian was behind the lens for every picture and I am thankful because he got so many good photos. Here’s some photos from that day.

